Chapter 13

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and no one was trampled on Black Friday. I refuse to go shopping on Black Friday. I worked retail for a few years and that was enough to turn me off it for life. On top of that, I saw some videos of folks stampeding at Walmart… holy cow. Amazon Prime on cyber Monday was more my jam. I’ve got a double batch of chocolate chip walnut cookies to make this week to get ready for Christmas. Anyone else big on holiday baking? Come to think of it, maybe I’ll make a double batch of Snickerdoodles too… #cookiemonster

Chapter 13: Sensitive

One thought on “Chapter 13

  1. Couldn’t agree more with you about shopping on Black Friday. I will never do that scene. And I got half my presents list done for my grand kids yesterday from the comfort of my chair. I love Amazon and on-line shopping. The nice thing for me at least, about being able to order things is that when I do go out to the malls and stores at this time of year, I get to enjoy the decorations and music without stressing about shopping.

    Like

Leave a comment